Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sedum

I spent most of the morning and half the afternoon doing some research on Ancestry. I had not intended to do that, only to register my husband’s DNA kit to his tree. This was not as easy as I thought it would be, as I have to create him a free account and then link it to his tree on my account. I had to ask on a FaceBook Genealogy site I use to find out how to do this; FaceBook does have some uses!
 
When checking my DNA, which has been on my Ancestry tree for a while I discovered a first cousin. Many years ago there was always some doubt about a particular child’s father, but now we definitely know, despite assurances that it was not his, that it was fathered by my Uncle Reg! I suspect with all the research going on these days and DNA testing there will be many more of these clarifications. In the past, no one would have believed that these tests would ever reveal the truth and that their secrets were safe forever.
 
Today’s picture is of one of my Sedum plants, but it has other names, which I did not know. It seems it is a species of Sedum.
 
The temperature again today was twenty degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  Some sunshine and a rain shower just after I took this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.