Life through the lens...

By ValC

Gather ye pollen while ye may.

What a glorious day.
Just hard to believe the awful weather that is forecast for tomorrow.
The bees have been very busy. Can you spot some other tiny flies which I didn’t see until I uploaded the photo.
Unfortunately this year we haven’t had many butterflies.
Not one Painted Lady, and last year there were loads.
I bought a new scabious called “ Butterfly Blue” but although the bees like it, I haven’t seen a single butterfly on it.

Nice to get all the washing dry.
Think I will sit outside with a cup of coffee and make the most of the evening sun.
It is so still at the moment.
Not looking forward to the strong winds tomorrow. No doubt the garden is going to get another battering, and it is just recovering from the last lot.

Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.