Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Wall brown #16

Oh what a joy to see some sunshine and not that horrible rainy windy weather we’ve had the past few days. I’ve had little energy or motivation for blip recently as I am sure you have all noticed. I think the combination of my back not feeling great, the crappy weather and the realisation that not only will our holiday to France now be cancelled(not a great surprise),but our safari/cruise to South Africa next January will also have to be delayed by a year, is all getting me down. 
I don’t feel comfortable to fly until I’ve been vaccinated and I am not happy to cruise at the moment for obvious reasons. 

We took a trip out to Lunt Meadows this morning to make the most of the sunshine before the forecasted storm tomorrow. There were loads of butterflies about, mostly small Tortoiseshells. Thee must have been a second brood explosion. As well as butterflies we saw an emperor dragonfly, common darters and a brown hawker which was nice. 
There were hundreds of lapwings and at least 100 Canada geese, but not much else that we saw, despite the board listing lots of different waders. 

Hope you are all doing well and staying safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.