Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

More free seeds....

What an awful day it’s been - blowing a gale and pouring with rain all day. I now have my pond in the middle of the lawn...not really what I was after in a wildlife pond.

In a short break in the rain we popped to Tesco’s and then visited my parents. We were allowed inside for the first time since March on account of the weather but were very careful not to touch anything whilst we were sat in the lounge and copious amounts of antibacterial gel were used as we entered. I’m sure it will be fine but it felt weird.

This afternoon I’ve been reading my birdwatching and gardening magazines and watching a bit of cricket to see Jimmy Anderson get his 600th test wicket. Great work Jimmy!

With the gardening magazine came these 8 packets of seed and since I’ve been buying it for the past four months I’ve built up quite a collection as you seem to get 8 packets of free seed each month. I think once I’ve done a year, the benefits of a gardening magazine will be diminished as I assume it’s just more of the same next year and I already have more seeds than I will ever need! My parents and I won’t need to buy any plants for quite some time. We can just grow them. :)

I hope the weather is better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.