Her ad-lib lines were well rehearsed

I'm trying so hard to pack some thing into every minute of the day. 

Life is short - you really can't waste a moment. 

Tooli and I did our three miles this morning.... then it was shower and work. 

Work was a bit of a mare today.  I spent 55 minutes on the phone to HMRC Furlough team trying to sort out an overclaim.   The chap I spoke to was new, working from home, and working from a help manual.  The call would have taken 1/8 of the time, had I spoken to someone who knew what they were doing. 

I finally finished work at 1700; we had dinner and while I waited for dinner, I finished up a baby hat I made for my Boss' first grandson. 

Dinner complete - we headed to the allotment, check everything out. . Tooli picked raspberries - Si looked at the water tanks, I bimbled and looked at the bees. 

The midgies were out tonight - i think some of them are still stuck down my front.... 

We drove past the beach - it was still heaving at 8.20.  Three volleyball courts out and a queue a mile long at the kiosk. 

We drove home - I  mowed the fron tand the back grass, collapsed on the chair and then decanted to Cosmo to try and stop the biting. 

Treated the cats to worming tablet.... that was an episode.  

then I sat down and sighed. 

Good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.