I drove all night.....

It's always been a tradition in our house, that we go "the long way home". 

We have a wee drive round, look at the town and what's happening. 

Tonight, we didn't have anywhere to go - so we just went for a run round anyways. 

I was hoping that the waves would be high and the wind would be high. 

They weren't. 

It was dark, and dismal.  The town itself looked nice, all sparkly and welcoming. 

And Look how busy it is; both for a Tuesday night, and a Socially Distancing night.   Seriously?  I think every one has just given up. 

And tonight, especially since there has been a confirmed case in the town... this is the first one I've actually heard confirmed.  A child in a nursery - mild symptoms, but definitely covid.  

Tooli has dcided therefore that we shouldn't be leaving the house. 

I'm just hoping that we all stay cough free / smelling roses / cool until Holiday times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.