Nestled in the middle

I started the day with a short sprint cycle class, its still fairly difficult but I feel I am beginning to get back into the swing of it again.  As the weathers still very warm and sunny my husband and I popped out to Bicton Gardens for a quick walk before collecting our food delivery.  The gardens were looking very different from my last visit some time ago now.  At this time of year I always look out for the lovely Magnolia flowers that they have trained against and wall and although it was a little early I did spot a couple nestled in amongst the green foliage.

This afternoon I was basically doing various food jobs from preparing various green beans for the freezer, making raspberry jam, and making a very large banana almond and apricot loaf as we had too many ripe bananas.  It is surprising how much work is involved in harvesting and preparing vegetables and fruit from the allotment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.