Globe artichoke

Its been a cooler day today a mixture of cloud and sun.  I spent most of the day doing various household chores, not quite all things have been washed since our family visited but we have a few more days left before we see them again.  More online food shopping orders were made and rapidly reading the book for the meeting on Tuesday afternoon.  Lets hope it doesn't rain in the afternoon as its in the garden.

In the afternoon I visited the allotment, so much tidying up to do but at least I managed to weed around the leeks and sprouting broccoli.  I was wondering why some of the raspberry fruits look a bit odd, it seems they are suffering from raspberry beetles.  I certainly see the occasional beetle when picking the fruit.  Todays blip is of the Globe Artichoke flowers on my neighbours plot, the bees are still attracted by the flower.

On an other note my daughter has just informed us that our grandson has now had two meals, a breakfast of grated carrot oats and cinnamon and a late lunch of broccoli potato and swede.  He seems quite happy to eat this once he had got use to the extra texture of the carrot and oats.  She will be pretty busy devising his meals now and trying to make them ones they can all eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.