Sea view

The winds have eased a lot today although its still breezy and fairly sunny.  I popped out first thing this morning to exchange a book I had bought for our grandson as he already had it.  I took the opportunity to have a walk beside the  beach and back through the backstreets to home.  This is a view looking out to see on the way back.  I quite liked the bands of colour and lines.

My husband and son went out for a short bike ride while I sorted stuff out at home and then visited the allotment.  The French beans are looking good but beginning to tail off now, the courgettes although providing me with enough have not been that plentiful this year and the butternut squash never really got going.  The raspberries are doing ok though, as is the chard.  I must check the Oka soon.  A bit of a funny season this year but then the weather has certainly been different.

Our son has just gone to collect a takeaway from a local Italian restaurant, a nice treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.