Stormy weather

Its been a day of recovering from the extended family visit but I started it with an early sprint cycle class which might explain why I am feeling pretty tired.  The washing machine has been in action and I took advantage of knowing I need to finish a book for the bookclub meeting on Tuesday to get some reading in.  Its I saw a Man by Owen Sheers and is very engaging.

In the afternoon there were a few items I needed from town so while I was there I took a quick look at the sea.  Its been very windy as Storm Ellen passes through but its still pretty warm though.  I wasn't really up for much photography but just took a few shots from the paths.  At one point I sat down on the bench and could have sat for ages just watching the sea and feeling the warmth of the strong winds.  The extra shows a man on the beach doing just that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.