FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

British BBQ

A British BBQ isn’t complete without wind and drizzle. This evening an impromptu BBQ by my friends’ caravans at the gliding club ticked both boxes.

The company - as always - was great and Windsock joined us begging for scraps. She seemed happy with some potato salad as we chomped on burgers!

By the time we got to dessert the drizzle was persistent and I retreated to one of my friend’s caravans to eat my raspberry cake and strawberries.

I was a good guest and washed up before departing for home, reluctantly I may add as the caravan was so cosy and the airfield lovely and peaceful. It felt like a mini staycation even for a few hours!

Early night tonight as I try to keep the headache away. I’ve booked a back neck shoulder massage tomorrow evening and cannot wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.