FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunday Surprise

After a non-eventful weekend of chores and recharging it was a nice surprise to receive a message this evening from an old motoring chum who is overnight in Kent for a work meeting tomorrow. We met up for a couple of beers and it felt like we’d seen each other just yesterday.

Last time we met was about eight years ago and since then he’s lived in Korea, Hong Kong and most recently moved to Germany and competes in dragon boat races for fun. Meanwhile I’ve switched careers from motoring PR to filming and got into flying.

We both said each other hasn’t changed a bit and it was great to talk about the good ol’ days. Looking forward to keeping in touch.

Photo is my flower arrangement on the dining room table and my friend’s jug and bowl I recently bought off her. I was so busy chatting at the gliding club earlier that I forgot to show her the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.