Seaside Splash

My day started with a splash in the hotel pool, sauna, jacuzzi. The afternoon air show began with a splash too - several actually - as the Tigers Army Parachute Team landed in the water to much applause.

The sun was shining, the sky was blue with only a few whispy clouds and gentle sea breeze. On the beach were plenty of smiles and cheers from the crowd. Even the paramedics and beach patrol had time to enjoy some of the displays - Spot the green uniforms in my blip photo.

I stayed in touch with crews and pilots at the aero club via texts during the afternoon with useful information for the commentary. Clacton is always such a relaxed show and I was rather envious of the beach goers with their picnics.

Tendring Council do a great job as do the air show organisers TSA and display teams and crews of course. The BBC Essex team are super professional and lots of fun and make me feel part of their team. Looking forward to next year already - if they’ll have me back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.