A time for everything

By turnx3

Cheers!

Monday
I would say the majority of breakfasts and dinners this summer, we have enjoyed out on our patio, surrounded by our flower containers, listening to and watching the birds, and looking out on our lovely green backdrop. Depending on what we had for breakfast, we often skip lunch, and it is often too hot at lunchtime to eat outside. On the menu this evening was Salade Nicoise, with fresh tuna cooked on the grill, washed down with a glass of Riesling that we had bought on our wine tasting afternoon on the Mission Peninsula in Michigan earlier in the month. Otherwise a rather lazy day. I started doing some ironing, but then the iron stopped working - I think a new one is on the cards! I also did my Duolingo Italian - I had got up to a 106 or so daily streak at one point, but then I lost it, and haven’t got back into it regularly since! Then I also spent some time sorting through photographs - I haven’t done any serious weeding out, labeling or editing for quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.