The second half of life..

By twigs

Blah

Just one of those days when the camera and I weren't talking.  To be honest, I think I'm missing my big camera.  It's currently at the Canon hospital awaiting what I hope will only be minor surgery.  It's been gone a couple of weeks now and I'm definitely  missing it...... :(  Hurry back babe!

In COVID news, there were 8 new cases and 1 probable case today bringing our active case total to 123.  Today we learned from our PM that the current Levels - Auckland at level 2 and the rest of the country at Level 2 - will continue until midnight on Sunday 30th August. From Monday, August 31, the whole country including Auckland will be at level 2 but it will be phased in for Auckland.
Gatherings for Aucklanders will be restricted to 10 people at level 2, while a 50-person limit would be in place for funerals and tangi.

Those settings will be in place for a week and Cabinet will review them on Sunday, September 6.  I guess all of this depends on the number of new cases but the government's clear goal is to avoid you-yo-ing back and forth between levels.  Do it right.....do it once. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.