The second half of life..

By twigs

It's a spring thing

If we were in the northern hemisphere, I'd be reminded of a poem or a saying about April showers.  But I'm here in the southern hemisphere and April would be the equivalent of October............and it's actually only August, which would be equivalent to February in the north.  What am I getting at here..........?  I guess I'm saying that, despite the spring-like garden and the rain, we're not having 'April showers' today...........just a plain old rainy Sunday in August.  Great time to spend indoors by the fire.

In COVID news, there were just 3 new cases today, 2 at the border and just one community transmission.  Early days to call it, but wouldn't it be wonderful if this decline heralded the beginning of the end of this second wave..... Fingers crossed.  Active case numbers are now 114.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.