Puddling

This dragonfly is puddling on the damp concrete where I just had an outside spigot running.

I went to Hudson’s this morning and got bird seed, peanut suet, woodpecker suet & cob corn for the squirrels.

I also picked up the parts necessary to repair the bathtub facet that after 30 years decided it was tired and wanted to fall apart!

Once home my first job was getting the tub facet put back together. As soon as that was complete I noticed out the window that they were finally picking up that huge pile of hurricane debris we had in the front yard.

As soon as the truck and workers moved on, I went outside and with rake and bin began cleaning up all the fine debris they left behind. There was enough to almost fill the entire rubbish bin!

I hummed and hawed most of the afternoon, trying to settle on what I wanted to work on next with my bead weaving. I finally got to a happy place on a pattern and so sorted out the needed beads and got started.

Watched a one hour webinar by Duke Medical, Murdock Study Group, on Covid-19. They had Dr Aaron Fleischauer of the CDC as the main speaker. It was very informative.

Stay home if you can. Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.