Red Arrows!!!

Clocking that the weather for tomorrow is forecast to be filthy, and with a late high tide and fine evening’s breeze, I took myself off for a sail about the bay. Under full canvas, for the first time in ages. Past wild swimmers far out from the beach, round the seals on the Leith Approach buoy, and past the entrance to Newhaven Harbour - I got close enough to the guy swimming between these two buoys to exchange felicitations. And what I didn’t even see, and was totally unaware of, was that there was a visit by the Red Arrows at the same time. And here they are, inadvertently caught streaking along in the distance. Well, well, well.
And later, another episode of I May Destroy You, which I’m enjoying very much; the SK very much less so, if at all. That’s just cos she can’t relate to being a millennial icon, I reckon. Not like what I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.