Seafaring plans

My word, that was a wet and windy day, was it not. So wet I would have stayed home all day, but the son, who I was originally planning to meet the day before, turned up wet and shivery having dropped off a bike nearby. I drove him back to Porty, chatting about his bike business, and cast my eyes over the parts in his workshop/utility room. 
Back home, I watched regularly from the window as the tide lifted the boats and the wind tossed them about. Probably not a good day then to float the idea of a Forth mini-cruise in lieu of the cancelled cycling trip, though remarkably I’ve now managed to get two volunteers to come and crew. Realising that temperatures at night are plummeting and the new diesel heater may be pressed into action, I’ve invested in a CO monitor, such is the faith in my own workmanship. If the crew pass out in the evening, I want it to sure it’s down to the wine box and my stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.