Rainbow

Squally showers and occasional bursts of sunshine today, quite warm in places. It makes it very hard to know just what to wear!

After Berry's excavations I needed to refresh the pots of flowers - good old Violas come up trumps every time with their sweet, multi-coloured faces. I bought a good mixed tray and later today will get them snugly planted up.

I was a lot later back from the garden centre than anticipated as an older lady parked next to me wanted to say hello to Berry in the car boot. We chatted dogs for ages. From a distance I'd admired her calm Cocker who was wandering around the garden centre with her and felt stabs of envy!!

Now awaiting a log delivery as we'd run it very low in anticipation (hahaha) and then a haircut later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.