Bedraggled Woody

As promised, Storm Francis arrived during the early hours and by the time I was making breakfast the bird feeders and the hanging baskets were swinging crazily and stair rods were descending from the sky.  I only put my head out of the patio door to leave squirrel some nuts and was assaulted by several very large raindrops.  

So the only thing to do was draw up a list of indoor things to do.  It's now mid afternoon and I've crossed off just two of the nine things on the list!  Czech adjectives took longer than I thought, but I did print off some photos for Euan's journal and updated it.  

It had to be a bird blip today as, even though we have just taken advantage of the lull in Francis to do a circuit of the estate, it wasn't worth taking the camera with me.  This poor, soggy woodpecker spent some time jumping from this branch to the feeder and back again.  He had to time it pretty carefully as they were swinging wildly.

Back from our walk and it is pouring again so that was good timing for us too.

On with the list.  I did enjoy the final episode of 'A Suitable Boy' last night which I thought was beautifully shot and very well acted.  I had also forgotten the ending so it was a good surprise.  We are still on with re-running Line of Duty, having now completed three series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.