One click at a time

By KeithKnight

February Daily Challenge - Twisted - 3PM

Day 10 of KaliBug's February daily challenge - Feb. 10th: Twisted, and MissyMoo's February daily challenge (3 o'clock: Take a photo of whatever you're doing in the hour between three and four. It could be in the middle of the night {you party animal, you!} or during the day.).

For twisted I could have done my mind, my sense of humour or other similar things, but I didn't. I could have bought a long twisted string of liquorice, or done some rope, but I didn't.

At 3AM I was well asleep, and as pictures of the backs of my eyelids in a darkened room aren't very interesting, it had to be 3PM. This afternoon I was peeling vegetables for a roast dinner and also printing some photos. Yes, I am male and I was multi-tasking! The photos themselves have been heavily processed, so they were a little twisted, and my printer has a continuous ink system, so the ink gets to the print head by a load of pipes, which have to bend through 180 degrees, which is quite a twist.

So you have a view inside my printer, with the pipes coming back on themselves, as they were at 3PM this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.