Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Blakeney again

We had to check out of the hotel by 11.00am so our plan had been to have an early breakfast and then head off for a walk on the marsh before setting off for home.  The weather put paid to our plan; there was heavy rain overnight which continued well into the morning, so it certainly wasn’t walking weather.  We can’t complain though; the three full days we’ve had here have been hot and sunny.

I took these when I walked up to the shop for my paper around 8.00am.  The main is of the hotel next to the quay, and I’ve added an extra taken from roughly the same place looking in the other direction.  The tall poles along the quayside are to prevent the moored boats from beaching themselves on the quay after a high tide, as the water frequently comes up over the top of the quay and the adjacent road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.