kirstymill

By kirstymill

Blasting off

My niece's teddy was enjoying his space rocket today!

I've been over at my brother's today. I have a couple of days off work and came across yesterday afternoon. Today is a year since my dad passed away, so we all gathered at my brother's house in Lennoxtown. We had originally planned to go for a walk, but storm Francis put a stop to that and we spent the day talking, playing board games and eating.

As this blip shows, my niece's teddy also attended. And my niece herself was with us after she got home from school.

Storm Francis is still blowing as I write, so I'm staying an extra night and will head back to Edinburgh tomorrow morning (well, my very kind sister-in-law will drive me back as I don't have a car to drive myself home).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.