Delivered

My birthday bench was delivered today, exactly 3 months after my actual birthday and I am very pleased with it. My new garden project coinciding with lockdown meant that there have been quite a few delays with deliveries and getting in the queue with lots of other folk. I have ruled things in and out along the way and this may not stay in this position next summer as I have my heart set on a table and chairs which has sold out everywhere this year. 

We did sit on it after lunch briefly but the weather has looked more like this for much of the day. Bailey has spent most of it sleeping and I have finished the fifth book in a series. Into work tomorrow for a (lengthy) planning meeting. Next Tuesday will come around quickly, I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.