Joy, whenever and wherever it comes!

I visited the children in their back yard, and I was too close to Bella to get the full strength of her gesture for this one, but you get the idea. She is wearing the sloth t-shirt I got her after our unit on sloths when I was doing an additive session to her homeschooling months ago. The glasses are purely for fun. Here she's demonstrating how she feels about going camping tomorrow. They had never been camping before Covid. Now they're going often, having exhausted the possibilities of their back yard and having acquired the necessary gear.

I miss having Baba Days with them, going places together, having spontaneous adventures. I'm hoping we can have some outdoor activities during the coming school year, which they will have online. Evan is not looking forward to online kindergarten; he hates screen time and is very much in his body.

My building remains closed to children and visitors. I sent Bella this marvelous little story of Toad and Frog, tentatively going outside after months of quarantine. We're like them. The part about the calendar, near the end, is my favorite part. Still stuck on April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.