Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Hairy Day

I was feeling very pleased with my day ...... until now!

All I wanted to do was tell you I'd had a trip to the hairdresser's, had my ends trimmed and had a new colour put onto my hair. However 111 selfies later I'm losing the will to live!

In the studio we're constantly talking to our models/clients, telling them how well they're doing, how good they're looking. Cracking an occasional joke. But here I am. On my own. No-one saying anything encouraging to me. Just me with the camera tethered to the laptop hitting the shutter release button. Where's the fun in that?

Anyhow, the trip to see my hairdresser was very good, I felt safe and that good hygiene was being carried out. Having let her see my hair colour last week she was able to order a new colour for me this time and I'm very happy with it.

In other news, our plumber fitted a new pressurised hot water tank at the lodge and the visitors tell me he has made a very tidy job of it..... they just haven't got back to say it works, however he left them his number.

Upsetting news that #2 Daughter had a trip to A&E  after an incident which triggered her asthma. After 2 nebulizers she was allowed to go home. She says she is feeling much better and knows she should dial 999 next time!

Other Daughter is on a Greek island playing with kittens, thank goodness she will get back before the government announce any quarrentining for visitors returning from Greece!

Hubby is off with B-I-L trying out a new campervan. Poor them in today's bad weather but I have made sure they have all they need to keep them fed up fed well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.