Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Blue

What a day Tuesday was!

While the wind from Storm Francis didn't reach the recorded speeds here as elsewhere, it was definitely not a day for going out if at all possible. The rain was pretty incessant and I didn't need any other incentive to stay indoors.

Had a long lie in, put the heating on(!), read a few more chapters of my book, got my numerous photographs from Monday's walk cut down to size and posted to Flickr and generally had a lazy day. With only two slices of bread left in the bread-bin, though, and only one potato in the cupboard, a trip to the shops was definitely required.

By around 7.30pm the wind and rain had died down a bit, so I walked up to the shops (I needed the exercise after a day of laziness, so the car stayed at home) and back, grabbing a quick photo of the flowers in a neighbour's garden as I waked by. Blip tick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.