Ginger beer and foxgloves

Another mixed-weather day today, but after lunch the sky turned blue and the clouds turned white and I went outside. I was sorting a batch of foxglove seedlings - one of my friends in Keep Oban Beautiful had suggested growing foxgloves along the verge beside the chain link fence of a car park in Oban and had persuaded the council to let us go ahead. So the call went out to grow foxgloves - it so happens that the slope below my house is full of seedlings so I potted up a load. Here Susie keeps an eye on them!

Then it was time to sit outside with a ginger beer and the paper! Half an hour later and it was trying to rain, so time to come in to do my Blip!

Limerick of the Day:

A photography student from Oldham
Took some pictures of ladies, and sold 'em.
'Tha'll be famous, tha' knows',
He said, tapping his nose,
But not for the reasons he told 'em!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.