Banking problems

Another glorious day here! Imagine on the wet west of Scotland having to move into the shade while sitting out on the deck with a cuppa!

Finished barrowing soil into the new (flower) bed and settled the washing up bowl pond into position. It does look rather small. I must find some slate to put round the edges then it will be complete.

Sorted out the runner beans and bagged up a load to take down to Hope Kitchen this afternoon. 4.5 pounds for us, 8.5 pounds for them - see extra! And there are so many more coming - I can almost feel them growing! 

While I was parking in Tesco's I noticed the bottles standing beside the bottle bank - a common sight here I'm afraid. I'm surprised that people continue to make the effort when somebody doesn't take the trouble to empty the bins!

Community Council meeting this evening - I'm still wondering why I bother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.