New skill

The storm was rather unnerving last night. I think I slept 4 hours. This morning surveyed the damage which wasn’t too bad. Two Parts of the carport roof have been ripped off, one bit was lying by the front door. Two neighbours had lost their trampolines, one is still stuck in a tree- I wonder if they’ve noticed!

MrH decided to take the front off the poly tunnel to stop it flapping around. I was very unhappy about this as I thought my gardening efforts would get damaged but everything survived thankfully. Sooooo tired this morning though!

I bought some tiny mirror tiles to hide water damage to the bath side (made of slightly swollen and warped mdf). The wood has been sanded down and cut where need be and I’ve been measuring and cutting tiles. It looks tidy for once. May need a resin coat on the top or equivalent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.