Northern Star

By Lifferz

Inspection

Inspecting the mirror tiles on the side of the bath. Working out what sealing varnish to use. Discussion ensue.

I was taking photos and MrH appeared over my right shoulder munching on a bowl of local salad. I can’t recall what he was talking about but it felt like something a bit intense and I needed to think about it. I like this shot as I was taking a series of photos and this is a pretty natural shot for me.

Today I did some admin jobs which involved ordering fence posts of various sizes, getting a delivery of aggregate confirmed (which has taken about 3 days to sort), checking a delivery of railway sleepers is arriving tomorrow and that the driver knows to reverse down the narrow road.

In the afternoon there was a thunder storm and the rain that had been going on all day decided to get even stronger. We had some localised flooding and some of the hillside looked like it was escaping onto the roads below.

I managed to do some posting and for once the lady in the post office didn’t ask me how the weather was outside (I and my post were drenched).

Final job of the day was buying some gas for the BBQ - 13kg weighs much heavier than I imagined. It’s made me think that I may need to do some regular strength training.

My car got damaged today sadly- looks like it’s been keyed or scraped by a nail towards the back and typically on a day where I’ve been driving all over the place and parking in lots of different places. Who knows where it’s happened. . .

I wasn’t where I wanted to be today or doing what I wanted to be doing but such is the case for so many people right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.