An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Painting not packing!

My to-do list for today was very short and very clear...

1.  Holiday packing

Have I done any packing?  Have I stuff Not yet.  

Instead I have tidied my art table, painted a silly flower doodle (in extras) knocked over a pot of water (thankfully a small one and the water ran into a wad of scrunched up kitchen roll, phew!) cuddled with Lola (well it is International Dog's Day so she had to get some extra attention :-) and created a landscape by scraping watercolour paint onto paper using a small, plastic palette knife I have had for years and never used.   A bit of an experiment but I had fun (and got paint everywhere!) so looking forward to trying this again on a bigger scale when we're in Northumberland next week, when I am hoping to capture some lovely coastline shots that I can convert to abstract seascapes.  Well that's the plan!

I have ordered an extra large plastic table cloth for the holiday house kitchen table! :-))

So no packing done and just about to do the online Tesco order to be delivered to the holiday house, then it will be dinner time and too late to think about packing after that.  

Oh well, I'll just have to add it to tomorrow's to-do list.  

Story of my life ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.