An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy International Dog Day!

I’ve spent the day working on the portrait of Lola that I started drawing the other day.

So far I’ve used graphite pencil, coloured pencils, watercolour paint and pastels but still feel it’s not finished. Ive never created an animal portrait before and I’m finding it a challenge.

I’ve resisted the urge to give up on it as I watched a great You Tube tutorial yesterday about giving up on an art work due to early disappointment in it when in fact it’s not a failure, it’s a work in progress. That shift in thinking has really helped me with this piece of work today.

I was hoping to have it finished to blip on International Dog Day (i.e. today :-) but as it’s not ready, you get the real thing instead.

Lola. Officially our second child and adored more than I can say. Daft dog! :-)))

Big love and sloppy kisses to all the Blip Pooches our there <3 :-))) xxx

“Everyone thinks they have the best dog. And none of them are wrong.” – W.R. Purche

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.