An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy International Dog Day...

Lola has grown a little since last year's International Dog Day :-)

As she had miraculously managed to stay clean on her morning walk, David let her upstairs so I got lovely Lola cuddles in bed.  She was just snuggling in and thinking about having her morning nap but it was time for me to get up I could easily have snuggled in with her so she merrily skipped back downstairs with David.

Another dull, damp day.  I fear summer may be over.  Still, it means I can get on with my to-do list, which is beside me as I type.  Looking at it, I have the sudden urge to tidy out a kitchen cupboard.  A well known delaying  tactic.  I must resist.  



Blip Pals, I need to pick your brains.  I am thinking about entering some photos in a competition but one of the paragraphs in the competition's terms and conditions is putting me off.   I will copy it below, but what I want to know is, from this paragraph, just by entering the competition, would I be giving up all rights to my own photograph?


By participating in the promotion, the entrants licence and grants the promoter an exclusive, royalty free, perpetual, worldwide, irrevocable and sub-licensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish and display such content for any purpose in any media, without compensation, restriction on use, attribution or liability. Participants agree not to assert any moral rights in relation to such use where the moral rights in respect of the content are theirs to assert. Participants warrant that the materials contain no copyright materials, are their original works, have not been copied, in whole or in part, from any third party and they have full authority to grant these rights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.