Illegal

Another day in the office today, by choice rather than request. I'm glad I did; I bumped into a colleague I've worked alongside for my whole 23 years there as she came in to empty her locker and do some shredding before her last day on Friday. She was one of the early rounds of redundancies but was extended to cover some maternity leave.

We had an illegal hug or two and promised to stay in touch. I think we will.

I also went to try and get a replacement wine glass for one that broke a couple of weeks ago. Sadly they didn't have any in stock so I bought a brownie tin for S2 to take back to Uni and a new, leakproof travel mug for me instead. Almost the same. I hope the glasses aren't discontinued, they were a Christmas present and not cheap.

I think kitten (cat) is feeling insecure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.