Bleugh!!

I managed to pull my calf this morning so had to limp home after only a mile of my run. It's a pain as (a) I've only just started getting fit after my Achilles injury and (b) the mornings are getting dark so I'll be less inclined to go next week and (c) it's sore!

Then it started raining. And raining. And raining some more. I even had to turn the heating off as the thermostat kicked in and decided it was winter.

Off down to see Pops tomorrow. He sounds much better and has even been out for a walk today. Not where we thought he'd be a week ago that's for sure.

My friend A manged to breathe a bit on her own yesterday, after a tracheaostimy on Tuesday. She's still not able to wake up properly. It's been over two weeks now since she was admitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.