King Paddy and Queen Caitlin

I am still on leave (just!) so trying to complete various household tasks before the madness of the start of the new academic year is upon me. One of Mr hazelh's sisters and her partner are visiting for a long weekend from tomorrow, so today I also took the opportunity to engage in two of my favourite activities while I am still free to do so.

First thing this morning I mainly worked on my secret recreational project, then I popped on my wellies for around 6 hours of gardening. Amongst the weeding and general tidying up, I positioned our Lewis chessmen King and Queen in the raised bed above the far left hand corner of the patio. I think they will be safer on soil than on paving, should they ever happen to topple over.

In other news, Paddy and Caitlin have noted interest in the house that they viewed yesterday.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.