Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Church Pool, Weston

Volunteering has resumed at Weston Park and this was my first opportunity to head along for a day in the formal gardens.  It was a day of dead heading roses. I didn't count them but a rough estimate suggests that there are 300 plus rose plants in the formal gardens in front of the house, ranging from standards to those little more than a foot of the ground.  My back was certainly giving me indications of the amount of bending I had been doing but I managed to complete the task before leaving for the day.

On arrival this morning the main gardening staff were met with fallen branches blocking their route to the compound, which indicates the strength of the wind last night.  Certainly it was our impression at home that the wind was at its strongest during the evening and night and this branch had come down sometime after they left the previous day.

The shot was taken using the panoramic function of the phone camera of Church (Town) Pool, looking towards the granary and church.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.