pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Artists in residence

Final day of our adventure in the South today. 

With the benefit of hindsight, I wished I’d planned it to leave the following morning as I always have that horrible “waiting to leave” feeling on the day of the journey before the evening drive home. However, the repair of a dicky boiler awaited.

In the interim, we were able to meet up with my sister and niece again and took a walk over a nearby park. The Eldest acted as chaperone for my niece giving my sister and I chance to have a long overdue catch up on anything and everything.

It’s so nice that the children are now at an age where they can be let off the leash to run wild around a park. It also warms the cockles to see the lovely relationship they have with their cousin, particularly considering that they don’t see each other all that often.

They’re lucky to have her too, as she’d saved them all some party rings from her mid-morning snack! She certainly doesn’t get THAT from her mother…

The rest of the day passed in a haze of sandwiches, painting (seen here), playing and a final dip in the hot tub. Whilst we were sad to say goodbye it was mitigated by the fact that we’ll be seeing them all again in September as they’ve plans to come North!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.