Apple Tart

My son kept asking for the Apple Cake since we've got back from holidays and I've been baking different things so it was a time to make one just for him.

This time I wanted to be a slightly different one, made into a tart type :)
I've used cored, sharp in taste apples from the lovely West Sussex orchard and cleaning the pantry the other day - I found a jar of an apple sauce.

It is a special ONE for me as my Mum made this one some time before she died. It has been sitting and waiting for this moment tucked in for the past 7 years or so ...
I was thinking of her while preparing the cake and photographing it, brought so many cherished memories.

It will be a warm pleasure eating it as well, just thinking how much love she put preparing the apple sauce and me devouring it soon as its baked!

Thanks Mamma <3

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.