One eyed crocheting...

I finished a large blanket a day or so ago so started another one yesterday evening. I was on my third round and about to join on to the start so Left it until daylight. 
This morning I joined it up and then noticed another part of the square needed joining. Strange! I think I must have missed picking up the loop so had a double crochet hanging loose. I sorted that then carried on crocheting. I’d left some of the ends too long so snipped them off so that they weren’t tangling with the yarn I was using but managed to snip the red yarn I was using.
One eyed crocheting does not work well! My left eye now feels fine but since I need to put ointment in 4 times a day my vision is blurred ; hence the attempt to keep it shut. 
The moral being check twice before you cut if you have ointment in your eye. And also make sure you pick up a loop each time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.