Stormy Day!

Furlough Day 136, 27.08.20


I've not noticed a storm like the one this afternoon for quite a while, and its still rumbling on.  Poor Charlie was so frightened she's been hiding under the table and has now settled on my chair, so I've left her to sleep there whilst I finish my jigsaw puzzle.

In the extra, my bird bath is extremely full and I'm not sure if I need to empty some out?  

Its been very low for a while and I was going to clean it out and refresh it, then the storm happened....

Not the day to discover that the gutters are badly blocked up (but there are no drainpipes for my house - only either end of the terrace)!

I did try to capture lightning but missed every single one!

Other than that a laundry day and some cleaning, I made my shopping list for the morning, nothing else to report.

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.