Cheerful

Furlough Day 137, 28.08.20


Yellow Chrysanthemums, an impulse buy at the supermarket today :)

Extra is a collage of my front garden flowers.  The front is doing so much better than the back and it is is a row of flowerpots under the window hiding the rubbish boxes :)

Rant


Just why is it that in the supermarket people have stopped adhering to social distancing.  I go round really quickly when I can now as its getting too scary.  People reaching right in front of me, people actually brushing me at the side when I'm getting something off a shelf without even an excuse me :(  

I'm getting so nervous to even do my once a week shop now and that's at a reasonably early time - 9am!  Grrr...

Went out this morning in beautiful sunshine.  Came back, unloaded the car.  Came in and washed my shopping, put it away.  Made a coffee and all of a sudden it was absolutely pouring down again.  Good old British summer :)


Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.