Mr Heron

at Cliveden National Trust today :)

I discovered earlier in the week whilst reading a book on Cliveden Gardens, that there was quite a bit I'd missed last week and wanted to go back, though had not necessarily planned for it today.  However, I had another bad night last night, and when I got up just really wanted to get out today....

I've no idea why, as normally these days this doesn't bother me, but I've started to feel lonely and needed to be 'among people'.  

My old next door neighbours' were really friendly, and P used to text me and make sure I was OK.  I really miss them :(. the new ones are not friendly at all....

I am considering seeing if I can volunteer at Cliveden if I can....maybe one Saturday a month...

Anyway, I'm sure others have far more problems than that, so I won't go on about it...

I found the most amazing part of the gardens (the long garden) I'd missed with lots of topiary, and actually their apprentice was cutting it today, so interesting to watch - see extra :)

I enjoyed a cheese scone with mature cheddar and onion chutney with my coffee this morning - very naughty, but yummy, and after walking over 8,000 steps, I sat on a bench and read for longer than an hour.  The weather was very mixed and during the day odd spots of rain fell, but it has been lovely otherwise :)

I drove home via the supermarket ... and now I'm looking through my DVDs to see what I want to watch tonight...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.