Friday

I've not been looking forward to today.  Today is the day I had my appointment with the dental hygienist.  In the past 'Old Normal' the dentist had always given my teeth a bit of a scrape and polish after his examination.  Unfortunately in the 'New Normal' dentists can't do that anymore and one has to see the hygienist.  So at my last appointment, which happened to be my birthday in July, he made a double appointment for today as he thought they needed some extensive work in the cleaning and polishing line.

I was in/on the dentist chair for one hour during which time my teeth were scraped clean and polished as thoroughly as possible in a very efficient manner.  I've added a selfie taken as I returned to the car in the pouring rain (did I mention it rained today?) to the extras so you can see how good they look now.

The main picture is an abstract for Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg. The theme is home-made.  This scary looking face actually started life as a photo of the two remaining slices of the leek and sage coustade I made yesterday.  

There's no tennis today in protest at the shooting of Jacob Blake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.