Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Hand made

But not by man!    Spider web on the outside of the window which I noticed early this morning when I looked out to see if the two orb weavers were still hanging around above the yellow lantana...and they are.  They have been here a couple of weeks now.  

There was no spider in this web but there were reflections of the aloe plant that sits on the window ledge. Plus all the dirt that is on the outside of the window.  I need to clean it as soon as the orb weavers leave the space.  

A different kind of abstract look for Abstract Thursday.   

A very hot day with the humidity jacking the temp to feel like around 100F.    I think I will plan another trip up to North Carolina for Labor Day weekend.   The weather up there in the mountains is so much cooler.   I told Jerry next summer he can pull the camper up in early June. I can stay all summer and come back home in early September.     He looked at me like I was joking !!! but I am not!    My son has plenty of room for it and I will have some privacy.   I will be keeping this plan going over the winter months!!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.