Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Flowers in the yard

This collage is mostly what I have blooming now as the last heat of the summer is upon us.   The mum was a surprise as I thought it would not bloom until September but with all the rain we had it budded and is almost in full bloom.   The other mum that bloomed earlier in the summer is trying to make buds again so maybe I will have a fall mum!

Most of my flowers in the yard are yellow, oranges and reddish.  Except I do have some begonias still blooming that are pink!  The flowers are looking tired out from the heat even the petunias are dragging.   They must feel like me and are waiting for some cool fall weather!  
 

Late yesterday I walked out to see how many moonflowers were blooming and YUCK..those nasty hornworms were on my plants.  They apparently were so tiny the day before that I did not  notice them but they were growing good.   One was at least four inches...they would win the ugly bug award for sure.   I got out my trusty little garden clippers and proceeded to cut them all in half that I could find.   Better than spraying with killer.   Found a few more this afternoon and got them too.   Hoping they will go away now!  

I will be hosting Tiny Tuesday for the month of September.   I will post the prompts in the challenges and also will have them on my post on Sunday and Monday to give everyone a heads up on what they might be looking for.  I had a good time with the Tiny Tuesday in April as we were all mostly confined to home.   Our world is a little bigger now as we can get out and about but I will still be using prompts that you can find right at home.    

Have a good weekend Blippers!   It is hot here in South Carolina as usual so I will be in the house.  Got a new book by David Baldacci to read.  A murder mystery set in the Grand Canyon!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.