Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Repotted

I have two pots of Aloe Vera that I keep for kitchen burns, sunburn or whatever. They both had outgrown the pot. One pot had plants that were actually hanging over the sides of the pot in such a way that I am surprised it was still green and living.

I guess it was going to live in spite of my neglect. I think I might remember to water them about every two months!

So today I took them apart and repotted in the same dirt. Don’t what to shock them too much. I did put new soil on the top of the old after I had the plants inserted. I also made a smaller pot to sit on the kitchen window sill.

The pile of green and brown is what I will be throwing in the composted area of the yard at the edge of the woods. Maybe they will root and grow. If they do I can cover them with leaves when I rake this winter. You never know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.