Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A big bird

We were sitting after lunch catching up on the Hurricane Ida news and saw a shadow go over the yard by the bird feeder.  Jerry could see out the window more than me but he said that was a woodpecker and he is on the oak tree.  So I got the camera and went to the window.  Of course he would not be still, no time for the tripod and I knew it would fly away if I went outside for the shot.

So this is what I got through the window when he came out of the leaves and in view.   He is really a big bird.

Thinking of those people in the path of Hurricane Ida.   A big storm that comes on the same weekend in August at almost the same location as Hurricane  Katrina 16 years ago. Catastrophic damage with water and wind.    I saw the damage from Hurricane Fred in North Carolina a week or so ago where a river flooded and it was nothing compared to what this storm is doing.   Prayers for the people.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.